KALO Nominated In The 16th Annual Independent Music Awards


Contact: Martin Folkman
P: 973.767.1812
E: Martin@IndependentMusicAwards.com

KALO Nominated In The 16th Annual Independent Music Awards

KALO, Reeve Carney, Harriet, Death Valley High, Eh440, Jane Siberry, Jackknife Stiletto, Dan Zanes, Fiona Joy, Next To None, Taylor Grey, Esprit d’Air, Wordsmith, Rozina Pátkai, Karim Baggili, Air Traffic Controller, Ganda Boys, Amiss O.mega (featuring Snoop Dogg) and The Bankesters Among The 16th IMA Nominees

NEW YORK CITY Feb. 13, 2018 –  Groovesome roots rockers KALO of Oklahoma City have been named a nominee in The 16th annual Independent Music Awards (IMAs),

More than 400 innovative self-released and indie label projects culled from thousands of submissions worldwide were nominated by fans and industry panelists in 96 Album, Song, EP, Music Producer, Music Video and Design categories. KALO is one of five nominated in the best Indie/Alt. Rock category.

Nominated along with KALO is an eclectic mix of established artists and rising stars, including Taylor Grey, Esprit d’Air, Harriet, Fiona Joy, Dan Zanes, Next To None, Rozina Pátkai, Air Traffic Controller, Valerie Smith & Liberty Pike, Jane Siberry and The Bankesters. Fan-nominated artists in the Song and Video categories include Reeve Carney, Matthew Huff, MADYX, Ganda Boys, Karim Baggili and Amiss O.mega [featuring Snoop Dogg].

Click here for a full list of The 16th IMA Nominees and Categories

Winners will be announced March 31 at The IMAs Independent Music Party at Lincoln Center in New York City. The free annual indie music celebration draws artists, fans and influencers from around the globe for awards, performances, discussions and parties.
The winning projects will be selected by judging panels of top recording artists, including Tom Waits, Slayer, Bakithi Kumalo, Michael W. Smith, Sepultura, Amy Lee [Evanescence] among many others; and influential press and talent buyers from the Americas, Europe and Pacific Rim.

Voting on The IMA site for the fan selected Music, Video & Design winners runs from Feb. 20 to March 20 at https://fans.IndependentMusicAwards.com.

IMA winners will be promoted to millions of music fans via online & broadcast promotions, performance and distribution opportunities. Details and complete list of Nominees and Judges available at IndependentMusicAwards.com

Artistry. Originality. Excellence.

Now in its 17th year, The Independent Music Awards, produced by Music Resource Group honor the year’s most exceptional & artistically daring music projects from self-released and indie label talent from around the globe. And connects them to new performance, promotion, distribution and fans.

Program winners and nominees include extraordinary artists at every stage of their careers and include Amy Lee, Masta Ace, Valerie June, Meghan Trainor, Passenger, Jackson Browne, Team Me, Radio Radio, ...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Girl In A Coma, Apples in stereo, Pokey LaFarge, Killer Mike among many more.

Submissions for The 17th annual Independent Music Awards will be open in June 2018. Details and eligibility available at www.IndependentMusicAwards.com

# # #